Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les Yeux de Camille
Archives
18 octobre 2017

Queensland: Brisbane, Stradbroke Island, Bundaberg and Noosa

On my way to France, I stopped in Australia, in the Queensland to visit my cousin Alicia and enjoy one last time the beauty of Oceania before "definilty" coming back in Europe. After my farewell to New Zealand I was way too upset to fully enjoy my holiday. On a top of that one of my luggage was lost at the airport, I booked a hotel for the wrong night, lost the whole group during a tour, checked in a room where people were alreay inside, had a 200€ luggage excess at the airport... so those holiday were quite restless! However Australia is amazing and I'm happy about what I got to see.

This little trip started in Birsbane for a breakie (breakfast) that we couldn't find (surprisingly everything is closed for easter week end), and beacuse I'm not too much of a city girl we decided to spend the on the Stradbrooke Island in the south of Brisbane. It was great! I got to sun bath ( I didn't get to sun bath in the south island if NZ, there is always those bloody sandflies) and meet the local population: kangaroos, koalas, dolphins, et heaps of different birds. For dinner Alicia brought me to this incredible place: Eat streat Northshore, a disproportionate food court! Hundreds of stall offering dishes for all around the world, and I do think we needed nearly an hour to walk around and pick what we wanted to eat.

The next day I rented a car, and hit the road. Australia is huge, I so drove a lot and didn't snap that much.... I stopped in 1770 (yes this is weird, but it is the real name of this town), then willing to see more about the australian countryside I took just small roads to reach Bundaberg where I offered myself a dive and snorkel experience at the top south of the Great barrier Reef. (on the next post)

I stopped next in Noosa for a short walk in the National park and to see my friend Taylor before going to the Airport to finally go back to Europe...

 

 

Sur ma route vers la France, je me suis arretée en Australie, dans le Queensland pour aller voir ma chère cousine Alicia, et aussi profiter une dernière fois des beautés de l'Océanie avant de retourner "définitevement" en Europe. J'avoue que ce ne fût pas le plus merveilleuse expérience de ma vie, tant j'étais encore chamboulée par mes au revoir à la Nouvelle Zélande. De plus entre bagages oubliés à l'aéroport d'Auckland, réservation d'hôtel pour la mauvaise nuit, chambre d'hôtel réservée mais déjà occupée, perte du groupe lors d'un visite guidée, ou excedant bagages de 200 € à payer à cause du bagages à main, ces vacances ont vraiment été éprouvantes. Cependant l'Australie a bien des atouts, et je suis contente malgrès tout ce que j'ai pu y faire et voir.

Ce petit tour a commencé à Brisbane pour essayer de trouver en vain un petit déjeuner (week end de paques tout ou presque est fermé), et n'étant pas trop une city girl on a préféré l'option de Stradbrooke Island au sud de la ville pour passer la journée. C'etait super! Magnifiques plages où j'ai enfin pu faire un peu bronzette (non en NZ on ne fait pas souvent bronzette à cause de horribles sandflies sur l'ile du sud) ,et surtout des rencontres merveilleuses avec la population locale: kangourou, Koalas, dauphins et plein de diverses oiseaux. Le soir Alicia m'a emmenée dans un endroit incroyable: Eat Street Northshore. Un food court disproportionné! Des centaines de stands présentant des spécialités culinaire du monde entier, et je pense qu'il nous a fallu près d'une heure juste pour en faire le tour et décider ce que l'on voulait.

Le lendemain j'ai loué une petite voiture et je suis partie en vadrouille. L'australie c'est très grand, j'ai donc beaucoup roulé, et donc pris peu d'images... Je me suis arrêtée à 1770 (et oui c'est bizarre mais c'est bel et bien le nom de cette ville), puis voulant découvrire ce qu'était l'Australie profonde j'ai pris des petites routes pour rejoindre Bundaberg où je me suis offert le luxe d'une journée plongé et snorkeling tout au bout au sud de la grande barrière de corail (voir post suivant). 

J'ai ensuite juste fait un court stop à Noosa pour y faire une petite marche dans le parc national et y voir mon amie Taylor avant de rejoindre l'aéroport, direction l'Europe....

IMG_1447

IMG_1448

IMG_1461

IMG_1464

 

Stradbroke Island

IMG_1482

 

Stradbroke Island

IMG_1497

IMG_1498

IMG_1531

IMG_1541

IMG_1543

 

Eat Street Northshore, huge foodcourt in Brisbane! Never ever saw so many different kind of food in the same place.

IMG_1547

IMG_1555

 

1770, the weirdest town's name ever... But beautiful spot tho.

IMG_1577

IMG_1596

 

River in the countryside on my way to Bundaberg.

IMG_1604

 

Bundaberg! Did have a drink there (I don't like gingerbeer so I took the LLB), how could I have miss the chance to drink a Bundy in Bundaberg itself!

IMG_1681

 

Noosa

IMG_1684

 

Noosa

IMG_1694

IMG_1697

Publicité
Commentaires
Les Yeux de Camille
  • Mes photos de voyages, découvertes, rencontres et humeurs... Je mets beaucoup d'énergie et de coeur dans ces photos, merci de ne pas les utiliser sans au préalable m'envoyer un petit mot doux. Merci :-)
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Les Yeux de Camille
Newsletter
Publicité